Polka Dot Pound Cakes!

27 Jun

I am so very happy to announce that Polka Dot Pound Cake launched their website with our design help this week! This has been a delightful and delicious project for The Plaid Pony.

Polka Dot Pound Cakes are lovingly baked to order using farm fresh products, no added preservatives, and no ingredients that you cannot pronounce. I can say from experience that these cakes are indeed as delectable as their descriptions and as appetizing as their appearance in the gallery. My cake arrived fresh even after brief  travel to my doorstep. You can order cakes directly from Lisa through email or by phone until the online ordering system is out of the oven and fresh on the internet!

* Lisa giving a cooking demonstration with Rachel Gaffney.

* Polka Dot Pound Cake’s  Sour cream pound cake and Banana Bread cream cheese sandwiches and Rachel Gaffney’s Baily’s Cheese cake, Irish Soda Bread and Lemon shortbread cookies at the Martha Stewart studios before our shelter event luncheon.

6 Responses to “Polka Dot Pound Cakes!”

  1. Kristen Dikio July 3, 2010 at 4:55 am #

    OMG, julia, Lisa’s site is SO delicious!!! Awesome job, it really looks amazing : )

  2. Miner Bird June 30, 2010 at 4:21 am #

    I think I just drooled on my keyboard. Yep, I did. The site looks great Julia. I also want to attend the next Martha Stewart gathering with you.

    • jgarmon June 30, 2010 at 5:09 am #

      Thank you! I’m still craving cake and I’m pretty stoked for the next NY trip already! I think you’ll thoroughly enjoy it!(:

  3. Annette Frey June 28, 2010 at 3:22 am #

    The best pound cake ever!

  4. Art On Wheels Inc. June 28, 2010 at 3:21 am #

    Awesome photos and site, really makes you want to order some!

  5. Carolina June 27, 2010 at 3:06 am #

    I can smell that delicious pound cake now! It reminds me of when we pulled into our hotel after a long drive to NYC this January to meet our Dreamer Sisters from the Martha Stewart site. There, after our long journey was that delicious pound cake waiting for us from our sweet sister, Lisa. Too sweet and so yummy! Love this site, the lady who created it and the lady who bakes these yummy treats!

Leave a Reply

