Lilac Light Leaks

14 Jun

My Instax Mini took a tumble on the driveway at the farm today leaving piano black pieces and a partial pack of film out in the open. I decided to shoot with it anyway and will probably make these part of my tack locker decoration with blackbird clips. I don’t mind the lilac light leaks. You can at least see our new Passier Leo bridle in a couple of the photos.(Thanks mom!) We snagged it at a going out of business sale for a 4th of normal retail along with a great pair of black braided reins. All I need to do is get is a different bit for it. We have been doing more work with the “pony ” since some decent weather has arrived and it’s not terribly hot/cold/stormy/etc. (Thanks Ohio!) I’m looking forward to more combined pony/photo adventures this summer. I have a couple of photos to shoot on my Fisheye, Diana, Polaroid, and Instax Mini before too long. I also have a summer playlist in progress to share:

5 Responses to “Lilac Light Leaks”

  1. cheryl June 14, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    I like happy photo accidents! And dang girl…that hair! It’s getting long!

    • jgarmon June 25, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

      I don’t know where it came from. It feels like I woke up with it one day and there is so much of it now it could possibly be an entity of its own. Maybe we should name it.

  2. Carolina Martin June 14, 2011 at 4:37 am #

    you ar welcome, sweety, love the cool photos! Hi to aaron, pony, and Garfield. GREAT hat, too!

Leave a Reply

